Double Parkrun Day - 1 January 2018

Maidstone Parkrun

What a better way to start the new year than doing double parkrun. Grazia Manzotti and Rob Johnson went first to Maidstone for the Maidstone parkrun which started at 8.30 and then back to Tonbridge for the Tonbridge parkrun which started at 10.30. At Tonbridge we met several Sevenoaks runners. Maidstone is a nice parkrun along the river and back, very congested at the beginning as the path is narrow but then could be a PB one (not today after New Years celebrations!) and when we got to Tonbridge it started raining and the course was puddles puddles puddles and a mud bath. But it was great fun. Happy Running New year to everybody, 

Tonbridge Parkrun

Staplehurst End-of-Year 10 31 December 2017

James & NickFour SAC runners took part in the Staplehurst 10 miler on 31st December in wet and windy conditions, writes James Graham. Just to make it more interesting there was the addition of an unintentional water splash just before the long climb.

Nick Humphrey-Taylor was 11th (4th M40) in 1:04:43, James Graham 18th (1st M60) in 1:07:51, Anna Humphrey-Taylor 165th in 1:31:47 and Neil Haggertay 225th in 1:42:44.

The full results are here.

SAC Handicap 31 December 2017


Lyndon Collins was first and Darius Sarchar second and fastest in the "January" handicap on 31 December. Sophie Lamb was first woman with Jacqui O'Reilly fastest. The next race is on Sunday 11th February. The details are here.

Reigate Priory Holly Runs 2017

FitzmauricesJim, Heather, Maddy and Teddy Fitzmaurice all ran in the Reigate Priory Holly Cross Country runs on 17 December, with Jim and Heather taking age-group golds in the Southern Counties Vets championships incorporated in the senior races.

Maddy competed in the U11 girls race over approximately one mile finishing in 9:48, followed by Teddy finishing in 8:48 in the U11 boys race over the same course.

Heather was sixth overall in the women's race over four miles, winning the SCVAC W45 title, while Jim had to battle in the six mile men's race for his SCVAC M75 win. The results are here.