SAC Handicap July 2021

JohnJohn Denyer won the July handicap race with a huge improvement over his previous time for the five mile course.

Simon Hallpike was second and moves up to third in the series table.

Suzy Claridge continues to lead the series ahead of Dan Witt.

The next race, over seven miles, starts from the Sevenoaks School track at 08:30 on Sunday 29th August. It will be the 400th for which the club has records.

Newcomers are welcome. The details are here.

Club Half Marathon and 10k June 2021


Results and pictures from the club races on Friday 25th June from Richie Thomas, who comments:

"It was dry and sunny for the event and there were some good times recorded on a challenging course.

Congratulations to Andy Ashlee on winning the Half and to Andrew Hutchinson and Laura Andrade on winning the Men’s and Women’s 10k."

Here are the results:


1. Andy Ashlee 1:35:06; 2. Leonard Lai King 1:50:32.


1. Andrew Hutchinson 46:36; 2. Dan Witt 46:45; 3. Laura Andrade 55:13; 4. Pauline Dalton 55:50; 5. Zachary Ramsden 55:50; 6. John Denyer 55:59; 7. Erik Folkesson 1:07:52; 8. Maria Ashlee 1:14:12.

North Downs Run 2021


More than 500 runners tackled the tough North Downs Run 30k race on Sunday 27 June and seven of them were from Sevenoaks AC. Ed Saunders led the SAC team home in 25th place with Andrew Hutchinson close behind in 29th. The full SAC results were:

Pos Bib Name Time
25. 290 edmund saunders 02:17:12
29. 82 andrew hutchinson 02:19:47
50. 83 nick humphrey-taylor 02:27:20
63. 69 daniel witt 02:30:11
139. 178 james nash 02:47:34
261. 179 sean leith 03:09:38
454. 427 jenny austin 03:52:43

Thanks to Dawn Granger for the photos. The full results are here.

SAC Handicap June 2021

SuzySuzy Claridge won the June handicap race with her fastest time over the seven mile course since 2002.

The win pushes Dan Witt down to second and puts Suzy in the lead in the 2021 series after six of the twelve races.

Andrew Mead was the fastest on the day with Suzy the fastest woman.

The next race is over 5 miles, starting from the Sevenoaks School track at 08:30 on Sunday 25th July. The details are here