Kent GP

Kent GP 2018 - Final Standings

The final results for the 2018 Kent Road Running Grand Prix have been announced following the tenth and last event, the Tonbridge Half Marathon on 7th October. The results show Sevenoaks AC's men's team in fifth place, with points contributed by twenty-four different runners. John Witton chalked up the most points for SAC, and finished eighth overall in the series. John was also fifth M40, despite his first two races not counting in the age category. James Graham was our highest men's age-group performer as fourth M60.

SAC were also twelfth in the women's rankings, with Sally Shewell the leader of our five scorers in that event in eighteenth place. The results also confirm Sally's brilliant W55 victory in the 2018 Grand Prix after a fine season's racing. Congratulations also to Sylvia Lewis who was fourth W65.

The Canterbury 10 on 27th January is the first fixture to be confirmed for next year's Kent GP, with the other races to be notified in early November. Information will be here. The final spreadsheet is here.

Kent GP September 2018 update

SallySally Shewell lies second in the Kent Grand Prix W55 category with nine of ten races run and just the Tonbridge Half on 7th October to go. Sally is also the leading SAC woman overall in 18th place. In the other women's categories, Sylvia Lewis is 7th in the W65s and Heather Fitzmaurice 11th in the W45s. The Sevenoaks AC women's team is 12th.

In the men's section, John Witton is our leading performer in 12th overall and is also sixth M40. In the other veteran men's categories our leaders are Keith Dowson 5th M50, James Graham 4th M60 and John Denyer 6th M70. The men's team is also doing very well in sixth place in the series.

The latest Kent GP 2018 spreadsheet, which also contains the titles for the short course championsips run in conjunction with the Larkfield 10k on 16th September, is here.

Kent Road Race Grand Prix - December 2017 update

KGP menSevenoaks AC men were third in the 2017 Kent Road Race Grand Prix. The final results also show that James Graham is the M60 champion and Keith Dowson M50 champion. Andrew Milne was our leading runner in the series in fourth overall, just ahead of Keith.

The Sevenoaks women were 16th despite not targeting the competition, with Grace Manzotti our leading runner and Sally Shewell 6th W55. The final spreadsheet is here.

The 2018 series races have also been announced:

Canterbury 10, 21st Jan

Tunbridge Wells Half, 18th Feb

Dartford Half (Kent Long Course Champs), 11th March

Folkestone 10, 30th March

Larkfield 10k, 13th May TBC

Orpington High Elms 10k (multi-terrain), 10th June

North Downs 30k 24th June (multi-terrain), 24th June

Deal Dinosaur 10k, 22nd July

Kent Coastal Marathon, 2nd Sept (Vets Individual Categories and Team Champs)

Tonbridge Half Date TBC (Cusp Sept/Oct)

NB: The schedule is designed to have a break around the London marathon, and to conclude before the Kent Cross Country League starts mid-October.

Kent GP 2016 - final standings

JamesSallyJames Graham retained his M60 Kent Grand Prix title, winning five of the six races he entered and coming second in the other race. And Sally Shewell repeated her second place from last year in the W55 category.

Sally was also Sevenoaks AC's leading scorer in the women's series in which SAC had six scorers in total. Sally was 17th in the individual results and the SAC women finished 16th team. The SAC men finished 7th with Dan Witt the leading scorer in 13th (11th M40). Fourteen SAC men scored in the overall series with another three scoring only as M60s. The final spreadsheet is here.

A glance at the GP events for 2017 reveals many of the same races again, starting with the Canterbury 10 in January and the Tunbridge Wells Half in February. The latest list is here.

Kent GP 2016 after 8 events

James Graham needs 18 points from the last two races in the 2016 Kent GP to win the M60 category. After finishing first M60 in the Kent Coastal Marathon at the beginning of the month, James moved up to second place in the series, in which the leader has run one more race in the six-to-count competition.

The latest spreadsheet, after eight races including the Marathon, is here.